A new start

Hi everyone!

I don’t really know how to start this, so I’ll go straight to the point: I’ve decided to create a new YouTube Channel and reactivate this blog in order to talk about what I believe in and try and share ideas. Precisely, I want to talk about various subjects about society, and maybe also more specifically me trying to be a vegetarian, the reasons that led me to this.

I’ve wanted to do this for a while, but I’ve never had the courage to actually do it. I’m not confident enough (I’m more of an intuitive person, I’m terrible when it comes to explain and argue my ideas). I’m also very shy and not a big fan of being filmed or expressing my beliefs, it makes me vulnerable, but sometimes you have to stand up for your ideas. There is also so much hate and disdain on the blogsphere and YouTube platform, I wasn’t sure I would be up for it. But all things considered, I think I have enough humour to take things. 

Last but not least, I’m definetily not a professional neither do I know everything about the things I’m going to talk about, and I’m probably mostly going to relay things that have been said by other Youtubers or bloggers. This is one of the reasons I never really started a blog nor videos – what’s the point of creating those when there are already so many other people, who are probably better at it than I am, doing exactly the same thing. But now, I believe it doesn’t matter wether I’m doing something outbreaking or not. My main purpose is to share ideas and discuss about it. 

But first, some warning points:

– English is not my native language, I’m actually a French speaker (from Belgium). But I’ve decided to use English as a communication tool.

– Like I said earlier, I’m not a professional and I don’t know everything (I’m actually quite lazy). Besides that, I’m human and therefore have feelings about things, and come from a specific background with a specific education, therefore I might have my own interpretation about events, phenomens or theories. You might disagree with me, and that’s perfectly fine. That’s what makes it interesting. 

Laisser un commentaire

